David Knights' Weblog

October 2, 2013

Sprue Cutters Union #11

Filed under: Modeling — dknights @ 8:32 pm
Tags: , ,

This week the subject of the Union post is– Where do you gather? –

This is an easy one for me.  Like most modelers, I started to gather with other modelers at the local hobby shop.  Then I joined MMCL, our local model club.  In 1995 MMCL started to hold open gather an building sessions in the basement of one of our members office.  We would gather on Wednesday evenings and Saturday mornings to build and bullsh$t.  Some of the best times in my life have been spent with those guys just building and talking.    I’ve seen amazing modeling, picked up great tips, expanded my own areas of interest and just generally consider it as close to modeling heaven as one could get.  Now that I have young kids I haven’t been to the shop like I use to, but I make time, from time to time and it is still great.

Mike Grant

Jeroen Vantroyen

Martin’s Bench Corner
The Eternal Wargamer
Motorsport Modeller
Scale Model Workbench

Blog at WordPress.com.

