David Knights' Weblog

January 2, 2015

2015 Modeling report #1

Filed under: Modeling — dknights @ 8:53 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

A couple of years ago, I started the year by posting short posts keeping track of modeling time and what I was working on.  I only kept it up for a month or so, but in that time it seemed to help me in several respects, and there did seem to be some interest in it.  Therefore I am going to do it again in 2015.

Date: Jan 1st, 2015

Time: 9:15 a.m. to 10:00 a.m., 9:30 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. (Time: 2.75 hrs)

Yearly total: 2.75hrs

Summary.  The morning session was at the shop, where the younger daughter and I joined the MMCL gang for some building.  She worked on the Revell snap together YF-22 and I worked on the Revell RAF pilots and groundcrew set for figures for the France 1940 diorama.  The evening session was spent watching the Ohio State-Alabama game while putting some finishing touches on the Airfix P-51 and working on a simple base for it using the Max Models resin base.  Photos to follow.  Speaking of photos I also took a couple of snaps with my new Nikon D3200. I think it will work out well for shooting models.

image

Base

Blog at WordPress.com.

