David Knights' Weblog

February 16, 2017

Don’t dismiss a kit just because it’s old…

Filed under: Modeling — dknights @ 11:00 am

I have a near opposite opinion from Mr. Pollard in his blog post below. I came to the conclusion a few years ago that with so many things I want to build and my limited time, the effort it takes to build an older kit and turn it into something that is acceptable to me is just too great. Therefore I have generally been purging older kits from my inventory and building modern releases of what is available that I want to build. YMMV.

THE KIT BOX

Ancient kits can be fun as well, especially when they are of subjects with no modern replacement…

“We all like the modern kits that are released almost daily, but sometimes it is good to grab something from an older vintage and see where the journey takes us”

1647-1

View original post 894 more words

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

